WHAT WOULD JUDE SAY TODAY?

Image

Though the book of Saint Jude is so short, its theme resonates with my soul. I can imagine what he might have to say to Christians today if he were alive and blogged. It might go something like this.

Jude, Christ’s bond slave, to his followers on the Internet: greetings in the name of our most high Lord and Savior.

How I wish I could write to you only about the glorious salvation we all partake of. Whereas we share in the truth, there are servants of Satan, disguised as ministers of God, among church congregations to this very day.

Beware of such people. They deny the truth handed down from the saints of old and replace it with sensual lies; they exchange hard teachings for sweet deceptions.

Remember therefore the good news and cling to it like a lifeline. By doing this, you will be able to endure to the end.

Some of your number have been led astray by clever false shepherds and their silken words. Exhort them to remember what the prophets and apostles have written and to give attention to those scriptures. My confident hope is that you will do so.

Now to Jesus, the eternally distinct member of the Godhead, be all laud, honor, and adoration forever. Amen!

I believe Jude would chastise many pseudo-Christian sects and continue to straighten out the thinking of many believers. From what I gather from his tiny epistle, he was one who encouraged others but also warned them away from deception. Jude will be one of the first of the saints that I look forward to meeting when I die or when Christ comes. Either way, I’ll be absent from this aging body with it’s poor vision and present with the Lord.

I suspect that Jude would enjoy reading my book called How I Was Razed: A Journey from Cultism to Christianity if he were alive today. The lies I learned would make him groan and the reprogramming that the Lord did in my mind would make him rejoice. Read more about this remarkable transformation at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Virtual Bookworm Publishers.

Bruce Atchison, The Epistle of Saint Jude, blogging, saints, apologetics

Author: bruce Atchison - author

I'm a legally-blind freelance writer as well as the author of three memoirs and scores of articles. Contact me for details.

One thought on “WHAT WOULD JUDE SAY TODAY?”

  1. Nice article…I believe that Jude would be outraged about the terrible things that’s going on in many of today’s churches. He would definitely warn the body of Christ about the deceptive practices and false doctrinal teachings from many leaders who seem to have forgotten their first love.

    Thanks, so much for sharing!

    –Devon

Leave a Reply

