Harry in his box house, September 2002

Harry in his box house, September 2002

One thing all rabbits enjoy is chewing on cardboard boxes. Additionally, they love it when people cut two doors in the box. In this photo, Harry is enjoying his box house. When I turned it upside down, he reacted as if it was an entirely new box. I did this to keep him from chewing on the carpet and other tempting items. Rabbit teeth keep on growing so they must wear them down on something. I’d rather my bunnies shred paper and cardboard than my belongings.

Harry in his box house, September 2002

One thing all rabbits enjoy is chewing on cardboard boxes. Additionally, they love it when people cut two doors in the box. In this photo, Harry is enjoying his box house. When I turned it upside down, he reacted as if it was an entirely new box. I did this to keep him from chewing on the carpet and other tempting items. Rabbit teeth keep on growing so they must wear them down on something. I’d rather my bunnies shred paper and cardboard than my belongings.

Author: bruce Atchison - author

I'm a legally-blind freelance writer as well as the author of three memoirs and scores of articles. Contact me for details.

Leave a Reply

