A combination diner and toilet.

A combination diner and toilet.

It may seem disgusting to us humans but rabbits like to eat and eliminate at the same time. In the wild, they do this all the time. One way to encourage a bunny to use a litter box is to place hay at one end. They’ll soon get the idea and eat while sitting in the litter box. This photo shows Mark happily eating hay while in his box. By the way, the vinegar jugs, which I filled with water, are to keep the litter box in place That thing behind the box is a cardboard tube that construction workers use for making concrete pillars. Since rabbits love tunnels, I bought this tube and had it cut into three sections. These have served me and my rabbits well since 2003.

A combination diner and toilet.

It may seem disgusting to us humans but rabbits like to eat and eliminate at the same time. In the wild, they do this all the time. One way to encourage a bunny to use a litter box is to place hay at one end. They’ll soon get the idea and eat while sitting in the litter box. This photo shows Mark happily eating hay while in his box. By the way, the vinegar jugs, which I filled with water, are to keep the litter box in place That thing behind the box is a cardboard tube that construction workers use for making concrete pillars. Since rabbits love tunnels, I bought this tube and had it cut into three sections. These have served me and my rabbits well since 2003.

Author: bruce Atchison - author

I'm a legally-blind freelance writer as well as the author of How I Was Razed, Deliverance from Jericho, and When a Man Loves a Rabbit. Two of those memoirs are available on my Blogspot page. How I Was Razed is available through Amazon and at the www.virtualbookworm.com page.

Leave a Reply

